It is currently 23 Apr 2024, 03:51

1, 2  Next New Topic Add Reply
Post 06 Sep 2018, 08:14 • #1 
Guide
Hi,
I am thinking about a line for my Epic Bandit. Need something to go really deep. This is about fishing Norwegian fjords, mostly slowly trolling. I have some experience with this. Used 30 ft of T14 on a mono running line, but my buddy had an old Teeny full sinking Spey line on his 8 weight that just went deeper and caught more fish. The Airflo Sniper Sink 7 that I also tried did not cut it. I am searching for something that might still be somewhat castable, so 250ft T-17 is rather not what I am searching for.
I searched around the internet and this forum a bit, but it did not help as much as I hoped. Therefore, I would like to draw on the hivemind of this knowledgeable forum with my specific question.
Which line goes down the fastest?

Post 06 Sep 2018, 08:17 • #2 
Piscator
Teeny. You can fish a TS-350 on an 8-wt, and won't have any problem shooting to the end of the line.

Post 06 Sep 2018, 14:21 • #3 
Sport
Fastest? A full-sinking line in which the whole line has a uniform sink rate.